damiddlepassage

Just another WordPress.com site

AND I CALL ISELF A WOMBMAN by Nekhena Evans, Sacred Woman Initiate November 3, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — damiddlepassage @ 5:46 pm

I came across this poem while perusing the educational site of “Wombyn Studies” a few days ago. I had meant to print this out to put up on I wall at home. Never got to do this………Today though, I decided to use these words as a tool. You see I figured out that this will reach many while posted on I “blogwall”. I will still post this poem at home so that I will be inspired to cherish Iself. We as “Wombyn” do need to take time and nuture our beings. We are unique. There are many that try to become us. They don’t have what we have, A Womb. One that can endure, hold secrets, tells stories & creates. Nekhena, Thank You, these words are powerful……….continue on I sister.

 

AND I CALL ISELF A WOMBMAN by Nekhena Evans, Sacred Woman Initiate

How can I become a “Wombman”

when I don’t know my womb?

I have never had a conversation with my womb

so how can I consider myself a Wombman?

I have been with you…grown with you,

been through Rites of Passage with you

from childhood, to adolescence, to adulthood, and yet…

I have never had a conversation with you.

You have been a victim.  A consequence to an action.

A symptom of a disease.

An effect of my action.

I have never spoken to you.  Consulted with you.

Inquired of you.  Cared for you.

Or understood you.

and I call myself a grown Wombman.

Where have I grown?  How could I have grown without talking to you?

Without acknowledging your presence and your works?

And I call myself a Wombman

I have put you through dozens of men…

alien spirits/being/entities…of all dimensions,

from all places and stations.

I have created and destroyed babies through you.

I have fed you all kinds of poisons, thereby creating diseases-

fibroids, tumors, cysts and the like.

I have sexually abused you, thereby creating sexually transmitted disease…

infections of all types, itching…burning…hurting…PAIN!

I have used you for my own purposes…

money, favors, alleged self-esteem, beauty, clothing, food.

I have allowed men to probe you,

doctors to drug you, while I held you down.

If I had known someone who had done all these things

I would call them the names I despise most-

MURDERER,THIEF,LIAR,BETRAYER,DEMON.

Yes, I would…

Time to release. RELEASE.RELEASE.

FORGIVE ME.FORGIVE ME. FORGIVE ME.

I am complete.

I will be responsible for you, for myself…for my womb.

We are in a relationship together.

We have been from the very, very beginning.

I will commune and communicate with you.

I will listen to you.

I will wash, cleanse, and purify you.

I will pay attention to your patterns, your moods, yours signs and wonders.

I will….I will…I will…become the Wombman that you made

me from the beginning.

 
 


 

Leave a comment